Connect with us


BREAKING: House Democrats Just Introduced Articles Of Impeachment Against Trump

At a press conference Wednesday morning, Democratic lawmakers announced the introduction of five articles of impeachment against President Donald Trump for repeatedly “violating the constitution.”

Reps. Brad Sherman (D-Calif.), Steve Cohen (D-Tenn.), Luis Gutierrez (D-Ill.) and Al Green (D-Texas) introduced five articles of impeachment at a press conference Wednesday morning, saying they took the measure out of “concern” for the country’s national security.

“We believe that President Trump has violated the Constitution, and we’ve introduced five articles of impeachment,” Cohen said.

The articles target Trump’s firing of former FBI Director James Comey, perceived violations of the Emoluments Clause, as well as actions “undermining” the judiciary and freedom of the press.

This is a developing story and it will be updated.

Click to comment

More in NEWS