Connect with us

Political Dig

Here Are The 58 Republicans Who Voted Against A $19.1 Billion Disaster Relief Bill


Here Are The 58 Republicans Who Voted Against A $19.1 Billion Disaster Relief Bill

On Monday, 58 Republican lawmakers voted against a sweeping $19.1 billion disaster relief package because it doesn’t fund President Donald Trump’s border wall. However, the bill passes the House in a 354-58 vote and is now headed to the president’s desk.

Critics of the legislation — which provides funding to recovery efforts in areas affected by wildfires, hurricanes and flooding as well as block grants and nutrition assistance for Puerto Rico — cited concerns over its impact on the national debt and its lack o funding for Trump’s border wall as factors in their decision to vote against the measure.

“While I am happy the speaker chose to go back to regular procedure, I am still troubled that we passed $19.1 billion that is not paid for when we are racking up approximately $100 million an hour in national debt. At some point–before it is too late–Congress must get serious about restraining out-of-control spending,” Rep. Chip Roy (R-Texas), said in a statement.

Yup. Republicans are suddenly worried about the national debt after passing a sweeping tax cut for the wealthy.

Here’s the list of GOP lawmakers who voted against the disaster relief legislation:

Andy Barr (Ky.)
Jack Bergman (Mich.)
Andy Biggs (Ariz.)
Mo Brooks (Ala.)
Ken Buck (Colo.)
Ted Budd (N.C.)
Tim Burchett (Tenn.)
Steve Chabot (Ohio)
Ben Cline (Va.)
Michael Cloud (Texas)
James Comer (Ky.)
John Curtis (Utah)
Warren Davidson (Ohio)
Scott DesJarlais (Tenn.)
Jeff Duncan (S.C.)
Tom Emmer (Minn.)
Justin Amash (Mich.)
Jim Banks (Ind.)
Ron Estes (Kansas)
Virginia Foxx (N.C.)
Russ Fulcher (Idaho)
Mike Gallagher (Wis.)
Greg Gianforte (Mont.)
Lance Gooden (Texas)
Paul Gosar (Ariz.)
Glenn Grothman (Wis.)
Andy Harris (Md.)
Clay Higgins (La.)
Trey Hollingsworth (Ind.)
Bill Huizenga (Mich.)
Duncan Hunter (Calif.)
Mike Johnson (La.)
Jim Jordan (Ohio)
John Joyce (Pa.)
Darin LaHood (Ill.)
Doug Lamborn (Colo.)
Debbie Lesko (Ariz.)
Thomas Massie (Ky.)
Tom McClintock (Calif.)
Mark Meadows (N.C.)
Alex Mooney (W.Va.)
Ralph Norman (S.C.)
Gary Palmer (Ala.)
Scott Perry (Pa.)
John Ratcliffe (Texas)
Francis Rooney (Fla.)
Chip Roy (Texas)
David Schweikert (Ariz.)
Jim Sensenbrenner (Wis.)
Bryan Steil (Wis.)
Greg Steube (Fla.)
Chris Stewart (Utah)
Van Taylor (Texas)
William Timmons (S.C.)
Mark Walker (N.C.)
Brad Wenstrup (Ohio)
Rob Wittman (Va.)
Ron Wright (Texas)

Share your thoughts.

Click to comment

More in NEWS



To Top